Skip to Content Skip to Navigation
Delaware.gov logo

Division of Motor Vehicles

Motorcycle Training Course Registration

Motorcycle Rider Course Information:

NO SMOKING or use of tobacco products is permitted on State Property including the parking lots.

Course
Number
Course Dates Slots
Available
NK1122
Saturday, May 28 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 29 8:00am - 5:30pm
Full
NK1222
Wednesday, Jun 8 7:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday, Jun 15 7:00am - 4:30pm
Note: Wednesday - Wednesday Class
Full
NK1322
Saturday, Jun 25 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Jun 26 8:00am - 5:30pm
Note: RCP Live Class
Full
NK1422
Saturday, Jul 2 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 3 7:00am - 4:30pm
Note: July 4th Weekend
Full
NK1522
Saturday, Jul 9 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 10 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NK1622
Saturday, Jul 23 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 24 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NK1722
Saturday, Jul 30 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 31 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NK1822
Saturday, Aug 6 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Aug 7 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NK1922
Wednesday, Aug 17 7:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday, Aug 24 7:00am - 4:30pm
Note: Wednesday - Wednesday Class
Full
NK2022
Saturday, Aug 27 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Aug 28 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NK2122
Saturday, Sep 3 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 4 8:00am - 5:30pm
Full
NK2222
Saturday, Sep 10 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 11 8:00am - 5:30pm
Full
NK2322
Saturday, Sep 17 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 18 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NK2422
Saturday, Sep 24 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 25 8:00am - 5:30pm
11 - Register
NK2522
Saturday, Oct 1 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 2 8:00am - 5:30pm
11 - Register
NK2622
Saturday, Oct 8 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 9 8:00am - 5:30pm
11 - Register
NK2722
Wednesday, Oct 12 8:00am - 5:30pm
Wednesday, Oct 19 8:00am - 5:30pm
Note: Wednesday - Wednesday Class
9 - Register
NK2822
Saturday, Oct 15 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 16 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NK2922
Saturday, Oct 22 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 23 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NK3022
Saturday, Oct 29 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 30 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NK3122
Saturday, Nov 5 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Nov 6 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NK3222
Saturday, Nov 12 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Nov 13 8:00am - 5:30pm
11 - Register
NK3322
Saturday, Nov 19 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Nov 20 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register

Walk-in Availability

If the class you would like to attend is shown to be full, you are welcome to try to attempt to attend the class as a "walk-in". Walk-ins should arrive no earlier than 30 minutes before the first session of class is scheduled to begin. Arriving earlier will not increase your chances of getting into a class. If there are more potential walk-in students than there are walk-in opportunities, a lottery system will be used shortly before the start of class to determine which of the walk-ins will be able to join the class.

Be prepared to show your drivers license and complete a registration form (if you have not already done so) and pay the registration fee with a personal check or money order only. We cannot accept cash or credit cards in the classroom. If you are already enrolled in a class scheduled later in the year, please bring your confirmation letter with you and be prepared to pay a $15.00 transfer fee (check or money order only). If you are attempting to walk-in to a class that is scheduled for 3 days or more, you will not need to bring your riding gear to the first session of class. If you are attempting to walk-in to a class that is scheduled for 2 days, bring all of your riding gear with you both days.

Please note there is no guarantee there will be "no shows" for any given class or that a prospective student will be able to enroll as a walk-in.

Classes fill quickly!! Send your check or money order and your completed registration form to:

Motorcycle Program Registration Office
P.O. Box 698
Dover, DE 19903


Training Site
Dover DMV
303 Transportation Circle
Dover, DE 19903
Last Updated: Wednesday, 31-Dec-1969 19:00:00 EST