Identification (ID) Card
The fee for an identification card is $20.00, and it expires 4 years from the applicant's next birthday. The applicant must be a Delaware resident and present documents as required by the Required Documentation Table. There is no age requirement for obtaining an identification card in Delaware. However, if you're under the age of 18, you'll need a parent or legal guardian with a photo ID to sign for you. Checklist to Obtain a Federally Compliant Driver License or Identification Card in the State of Delaware
Identification Card Renewal
Prior to the expiration date, the Identification Card can be renewed at any Division of Motor Vehicles Office for a fee of $20.00. You are required to bring your current Identification Card with you.
Sample of FormsIdentification Card Instructions