

Out-of-State Inspection of a Delaware Vehicle

more forms online at dmv.de.gov

The Vehicle must be further than 200 miles away from the nearest DMV Inspection Lane to Qualify

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection to renew a Delaware Registered Vehicle

*This completed application, Emission and/or OBD II printout readings, <u>applicable fees, and a copy of your valid Delaware insurance card</u> must be returned to the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles. Please mail all documents to: Division of Motor Vehicles, Correspondence Section, P.O. Box 698, Dover, Delaware 19903.

Dear Valued Customer:

The Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles requires vehicles to be inspected for SAFETY and EMISSIONS for an out-of-state renewal. Take your vehicle and DMV Form 210(a), to a repair facility or state operated inspection lane (if applicable) at your out-of-state location for inspection. Ensure ALL items are completed on the form including the inspector's signature, contact information, and printed name.

All vehicles registered in the State of Delaware must have valid liability insurance coverage for the vehicle, listing your Delaware address. Please provide a copy of your insurance card with the application. The Division will mail your new registration card and renewal sticker to your current out-of-state location.

Owner's Name(s):		
Registered Address:		
City:	State:	Zip:
Please fill in your vehicle information, reason why vecurrent expiration date.	ehicle cannot be inspecte	d in Delaware, and
Registration Plate #:	Year & Make:	
VIN:	Expiration Date	: :
Color of vehicle:		
Reason vehicle cannot be inspected in Delaware:		

MV 210 (A) August 2022

EDIVINION OF MOLEN Values

FORM MV210A

Out-of-State Inspection of a Delaware Vehicle

more forms online at dmv.de.gov

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection to renew a Delaware Registered Vehicle

You must enclose a check or money order to be made out to the: Division of Motor Vehicles with this application. Renewal fee enclosed is \$.

Please keep in mind a \$20 late fee will be assessed for a renewal inspected after expiration date.

Registration - Cars:	Registration - Recreational Vehicles (yearly):
negistration cars.	incertation incertational vehicles (vearly

Renewals (yearly) \$40.00 5,000 pounds or less \$40.00 Late Renewal Fee \$20.00 Greater than 5,000 pounds

Vanity Plate (yearly) \$40.00 (*Price for each 1,000 lbs. over 5,000) *\$3.80

Moped \$5.00 <u>Registration - Commercial Vehicles</u>:

Motorcycle \$15.00 5,000 pounds or less \$40.00

(*Price for each 1,000 lbs. over 5,000) *\$18.00

Registration - Trailers (yearly):

Registration - Trailers (yearly):

0-1,000 pounds \$15.00 5,000 pounds or less \$40.00

Greater than 5,000

1,001 - 2,000 pounds \$20.00 (*Price for each 1,000 lbs. over 5,000) *\$3.80

(*Price for each 1,000 lbs. over 5,000) *\$18.00

FAILURE TO ENCLOSE THE CORRECT FEE AND/OR DOCUMENTS WILL RESULT IN THE DIVISION RETURNING ALL PAPERWORK AND DELAY YOUR RENEWAL.

I certify under penalty of perjury that the statement herein and the information provided on DMV Forms 210(a) is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief. In accordance with 21 Del. C. §2143, I understand Delaware Law REQUIRES my vehicle to be INSPECTED AT A DELAWARE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES INSPECTION STATION WITHIN 10 DAYS OF THE VEHICLES RETURN TO DELAWARE.

PLEASE COMPLETE BELOW

JI5.	ucuic)wner:

Printed Name of Owner(s):

Out-of-State Contact Phone Number:

Email Address:



Out-of-State Inspection of a Delaware Vehicle

more forms online at dmv.de.gov

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection to renew a Delaware Registered Vehicle

OUT OF STATE VEHICLE INSPECTION REPORT FORM 210A

This form must be completed by a State operated inspection lane or if the state the vehicle is in does not have inspection facilities, then it must be completed by a licensed repair shop or dealership. Complete

the waiver block on page 4 to self-attest if emissions is not offered in the state. (Please Print) **VEHICLE INFORMATION** License Plate #: Odometer Mileage: VIN #: Model: Year: Manufacturer: **OWNER INFORMATION** Owner's Name(s): **Out-of-State Mailing Address:** City, State, Zip: **INSPECTION STATION INFORMATION** Organization:

Address:

City/State/Zip:

Inspector or Technician (printed name):

Phone Number:

DELAWARE DMV MAY VERIFY RESULTS

MV 210 (A) August 2022



Out-of-State Inspection of a Delaware Vehicle

more forms online at dmv.de.gov

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection to renew a Delaware Registered Vehicle

VEHICLE INSPECTION SAFETY ITEMS

<u>ITEM</u>	Circle	ITEM	<u>Circle</u>
Windshield	PASS/FAIL	Plate Light	PASS/FAIL
Brake System	PASS/FAIL	Shock Absorbers	PASS/FAIL
Wipers	PASS/FAIL	Tail Lights	PASS/FAIL
Bumper	PASS/FAIL	Headlights	PASS/FAIL
Turn Signals	PASS/FAIL	Other Windows	PASS/FAIL
Fuel System (leaks)	PASS/FAIL	Exhaust	PASS/FAIL
Tires	PASS/FAIL	Horn	PASS/FAIL
Reflectors/Lenses	PASS/FAIL	Body Metal	PASS/FAIL
Mirrors	PASS/FAIL	Stop Lights	PASS/FAIL
Hood Latch	PASS/FAIL	Parking Lights	PASS/FAIL
NOTES:			

EMISSIONS INSPECTION INFORMATION

Emissions testing is not offered in the state of

as of

Inspector/Technician printed name:

*NOTE: Attach Emission analyzer printout to this form

Delaware I & M Emission Standards

Group	Auto/Station Wagon	Pickup or Van Under 8501 lbs.	Hydrocarbon Limit (ppm)	Carbon Monoxide Limit (%)
1	'68 - '70	'70 - '72	900	9
2	'71 - '74	'73 – '78	600	6
3	'75 – '79	'79 - '83	400	4
4	'80	XXXXXX	220	2
5	'81 – '95	'84 - '95	220	1.2

READINGS: HC (PPM) CO (%)

Low Speed (curb idle)

High Speed (2500 rpm)



Out-of-State Inspection of a Delaware Vehicle

more forms online at dmv.de.gov

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection to renew a Delaware Registered Vehicle

ON BOARD DIAGONSTICS (OBD II)

OBD II/Malfunction Indicator Light (MIL) testing is required for 1996 and newer vehicles. On Board Diagnostics is a complex computer system installed in 1996 and newer cars and light trucks. All power train diagnostic trouble codes fail Delaware inspection as well as an inoperable malfunction indicator light. Rejection due to readiness monitors not being set to a ready status will also fail Delaware inspection.

*NOTE: Attach OBD II test results to this form

- 1. After making the DLC connection, the technician shall perform the Key On, Engine Off (KOEO) test to determine if the Malfunction Indicator Light (MIL) is properly functioning. If the MIL is not illuminated in the KOEO, the vehicle FAILS.
- 2. The technician shall start the vehicle, performing a Key On Engine Running (KOER) test.
- 3. The technician collects data from the computer of the vehicle. During the test, The Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTC) and readiness indicators (if any) are obtained.
- 4. The technician turns the vehicle off and disconnects the DLC connector.

For vehicles that fail for computer not-ready on test:

The customer should be told that the vehicle has failed for OBD not-ready. If the vehicle has been
repaired or a battery replaced, they need to complete a drive cycle to ensure the vehicle is ready to
test.

KOEO - MIL SHOULD BE ILLUMINATED	MIL ON	MIL OFF
KOER - MIL SHOULD NOT BE ILLUMINATED	MIL ON	MIL OFF

Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTC), List any DTC's:

MV 210 (A) August 2022 5



Out-of-State Inspection of a Delaware Vehicle

more forms online at dmv.de.gov

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection to renew a Delaware Registered Vehicle

Readiness Monitor Status: Ready, Not Ready or Unsupported

1996 – 2000 model year vehicles may have 2 monitors not ready and pass, 2001 and newer vehicles are allowed only 1 monitor not ready. Please note any not ready monitors.

Misfire 2nd Air Sys
Fuel Sys AC Sys
Component O2 Sensor

Catalyst Heated O2 Sensor Heater

Catalyst EGR Sys

Evap Sys

EMISSION CONTROL SYSTEMS (Required Equipment)

CATALYTIC CONVERTOR
(Required on 1975 or newer w/GVWR <8,500 lbs.)

FUEL CAP
SAFE
UNSAFE
EVAPORATIVE CANISTER
SAFE
UNSAFE

(Required on 1978 or newer w/GVWR <6800 lbs.)

Comments:

I certify under penalty of perjury that the statement herein and the information provided on DMV Forms 210(a) is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief. I certify that all equipment was inspected or tested and found in good/safe working order. If any item was not in good or safe working order it was documented above as a fail or unsafe condition and the customer will not be able to renew their registration until the item or test passes. I've attached any test result print outs if available.

Inspector/Technician Signature Badge or ID # Date

MV 210 (A) August 2022 6